Yellow

About eight years ago, I learned that my brother liked this band called Coldplay.  I listened to them a few times and thought the music was OK but nothing spectacular.

Fast-forward a few years and enter stage right, my new nephew.  Just about two years old, he was already a great connoisseur of all types of music, when my brother put a Coldplay concert DVD in one evening.  My nephew ATE IT UP! He couldn’t really speak but could hum all the words, danced to all the tunes, did air guitar.  In later years, when he could speak, he sang all the words perfectly, jammed the guitar solos and chanted “Rock it out Chris” all the time.

It is amazing how children can take something you think is average, put a little spin on it, and turn it into something awesome.  The first Coldplay song I remember him singing was “Yellow” and when I hear it now, it reminds me of how cool it is to watch kids grow and learn.

Pretty amazing stuff!


This entry was posted in Coldplay, Kids, Music, Singing, Yellow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

